Office Bearers

The Rotary Club of Kirstenbosch is run by a Board headed by the Club President.

The Club Members, at an Annual General Meeting, elect the Club President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.  The immediate Past President and portfolio directors is appointed by the Club President, make up the rest of the Board.

The Club Office Bearers for the 2016/16 Rotary Year are -

President Jeromé O'Ryan
President Elect Steve Darke
Vice President PDG Vyv Deacon
Immediate Past President Stephanie Bekker
Secretary Rod Arnold
Treasurer Graham Buccholtz
Service Projects Sue O'Shea
Club Administration Steve Darke
Public Relations Lesley Botha
Youth Services Kay du Toit
Rotary Foundation Adre Smit
CT Carols at Kirstenbosch Coordinator Paul Stohrer
Team Richard Browne, Ruth Browne, Graham Buchholtz, Adre Smit
Christmas Puddings Coordinator Bob Harvey
Team TBA
JP Duminy Hall Coordinators Bob Harvey, Paul Stohrer
Club Assistance  
Cycle Tour Coordinator TBA
Two-Oceans Coordinator Stephanie Bekker
Director: Bob Harvey
Committee: Bob Harvey, Richard Browne, Adre Smit, Sue O’Shea, Lesley Botha
Disease Prevention & Treatment
Medical Equipment Coordinators Bob Harvey
Water & Sanitation
Sustainability Trust Coordinators Adre Smit
Economic & Community Development
Red Cross Hospital Museum Coordinator Paul Stohrer
Basic Education & Literacy
Container of Books Bob Harvey Sue O’Shea, Lesley Botha
School Quizzes Coordinator Adre Smit
Spellathon Coordinator Adre Smit
HIV / Khumbulani Coordinators Adre Smit, Bob Harvey
Literacy for All Coordinator Adre Smit
Bursary Fund Coordinator Adre Smit
Team Richard Browne, Graham Buchholtz, Paul Stohrer, Vyv Deacon
Director: Jeromé O'Ryan
Membership Coordinator Bob Harvey
Mentoring Coordinator TBA
Fellowship Coordinator Rod Arnold
Speakers Coordinator Rod Arnold
Kelvin Grove Liaison Coordinator (Secretary)
Director: Vyv Deacon
Website / Social Media Coordinators Tazneem Meredith, Paul Stohrer
Disa Digest Editor Vyv Deacon
Director:  Paul Stohrer
Global Grants Student Counsellor Jennifer Paterson
Youth Coordinator Kay Du Toit
Interact & RYLA Coordinator Kay Du Toit, Paul Stohrer
Earlyact Coordinator Tasneem Meredith
Director: Adre Smit
    Committee Co-opted